NYC ’15 – farewells

My time comes to end here and I’m sad to leave, but happy to return home to my kids, Evan and our pets.

I love this place, not the glitz, not the tourist traps, but the history. Here is where much of our nation has been  shaped and continues to effect, not only our nation, but also the world.

What I love about this place is that there is a vibe of grit, passion and fragrances (in some cases odors). I can have people all around me, and yet I’m isolated and alone. It’s quieter here for me than almost anywhere. I think a lot better, and I can write better.

Nobody knows me, and no one cares who I am nor who I’m not.

Farewell, until another day.

Leave a Reply

