NYC ’15 – Jackie O’s Grand

Today we visited St. Patrick’s Cathedral, where I lit a candle in honor of my daughter Faith. I don’t know if that’s appropriate or how you do that sort of thing, but I did it nonetheless. 

The cathedral was completed in 1878 and dedicated on May 25, 1879.

We did the hop on hop off tour. I recommend these because you really get a feel for the city and usually get some good information. I wasn’t as impressed with the tour guide this time, but it was still a nice ride.

We hopped off around Soho and tried out a place I had seen in the Travel channel called the Black Seed Bagel. I had the egg, cheese, avocoda and tomato bagel. With Jim Croce playing and the vibe of the city outside the window, I was in my element.

 

Leave a Reply

